Welcome to Southampton Middle School

EMPOWER. GROW. ACCEPT.


Mission Statement:
  

Southampton Middle School empowers individuals to grow and learn within a diverse, accepting, and safe environment. 

 

Vision Statement:  

As a community, we are dedicated to fostering an environment where all students can thrive and achieve in an ever-changing world.  Perseverance, integrity, accountability, creativity, compassion, and wellness are nurtured through rigorous and engaging instruction. As a result, Southampton students will continually grow on their path to becoming positive, productive college and/or career ready citizens.


Administration

Mr. Chas Hagan, Principal
Charles.Hagan@hcps.org

Mrs. Joanne Frailer, Asst. Principal (Grade 6)
joanne.frailer@hcps.org

Mr. James Fulton, Asst. Principal (Grade 7)
james.fulton@hcps.org

Dr. Helen Miller, Asst. Principal (Grade 8)
helen.miller@hcps.org


School Counseling

Mrs. Jessica Harcarik (Grade 6)
jessica.harcarik@hcps.org

Mrs. Kristy Cooper (Grade 7)
kristy.cooper@hcps.org

Mrs. Kelly Guthrie (Grade 8)

kelly.guthrie@hcps.org

 


 
School Resource Officer

DFC Craig Thompson, Harford County Sheriff’s Office

District News

School Data

Hours
School: 8:15 a.m. - 2:45 p.m.
Office: 7:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Administration
Charles "Chas" Hagan, Principal
Joanne C. Frailer, Assistant Principal
James J. Fulton Jr., Assistant Principal
Helen E. Miller, Assistant Principal

Facts & Figures

Facility Opened: 1973
Additions/Renovations:  1982, 2003, 2010
School Capacity:  1,540
Total Enrollment:  1,264 (2019)
Classroom Teachers:  65 (2020)

Demographics & Assessments
The Maryland State Department of Education (MSDE) provides school-by-school information on demographics and assessments on www.mdreportcard.org. This site is updated annually as data becomes available.

No events found.
c
c